Paul Galvin's (old) SharePoint space [SharePoint

Just another WordPress.com site

Awarded MVP for SharePoint

This morning, Microsoft emailed to tell me I have given the Microsoft MVP award!

It’s a lot to take in all at once.  When I’ve had a chance to properly reflect, I’ll share more of my thoughts on the whole thing.  I know it’s a subject of great interest to a lot of people. 

I’m bursting with excitement.  The SharePoint MVP crew is a great group of men and women dedicated to building and expanding the community.  I’ve only met a handful and look forward to meeting more and helping to expand and improve community resources over the coming year.  It’s going to be a while ride…

</end>

8 responses to “Awarded MVP for SharePoint

  1. Michael July 1, 2008 at 4:08 pm

    Hi Paul,
     
    Anybody that blogs as much as you do and has almost 1800 entries on the MS forums definitely deserves the MVP award. Congrats.

  2. Waldek July 1, 2008 at 4:37 pm

    Congratulations Paul, keep up the great work!

  3. Tariq July 2, 2008 at 9:15 am

    Hartiest Congrats man…Gud work

  4. Unknown July 2, 2008 at 10:53 am

    Congrats Paul!With all the help you\’ve given me on technet, I\’d say you deserved it!

  5. sundar July 3, 2008 at 2:51 am

    Paul Galvin,
     
    Hearty congratulations for becoming MVP. You truely deserve that.
    I think your are highest contributor for MSDN sharepoint forums with more than 1800 posts and nearing 4 star.
    Great work man.
     
    Keep the Great Work going !
     
    Thanks & Regards,
    Sundar Narasiman
     

  6. Muhanad July 4, 2008 at 8:31 pm

    Hey Paul, huge congrats man. Looking forward to meeting you.
     
    Take it easy
     
    -Mo

  7. Rakesh July 10, 2008 at 1:32 am

    Hey Paul,
     I\’m a huge fan of ya\’rs….its good to hear that ya\’ve become an MVP….
    Congratz…..Keep goin….

  8. Chris July 12, 2008 at 11:36 pm

    Paul,
     
    Congrats on the award! You deserve it as I find something interesting in your blog almost weekly!
     
    Chris

Leave a Reply

